Well-Being Wednesday

This week I’ve been in a much better “mental state” than last week. I already feel like I’m well on my way to taking care of my well-being!

As I’ve mentioned before, I started the Couch-to-5k program on Monday and Day 1 went pretty well. Getting back in the gym and knowing I was doing something good for my body (and lungs!) felt like progress. I even managed to drag myself out of bed this morning to complete Day 2. I know that getting into a habit is key to sticking with just about anything, so I’m doing my best to keep going.

I’ve also been eating much better: broiled salmon, sauteed kale, brown rice, etc. (There have also been a few Trader Joe’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups in there, but it’s all about balance… right?)

I had an acupuncture appointment this morning, one of my favorite ways to start the day. I always come out feeling relaxed and peaceful, just what I need halfway through the week. I wish I could do this every day. If I win the lottery one day, this is going on my “must-have” list!

Tonight’s agenda includes making chili, catching up on last night’s “Parenthood” (I am OBSESSED with the Bravermans), and more reading of One Day.

How did you tend to your well-being this week?
If you won the lottery, what would be on YOUR “must-have” list?)
Any other “Parenthood” fans out there?

3 thoughts on “Well-Being Wednesday

  1. Katharine, I enjoy reading your articles and I’m happy that you are happy. I’m having one of those bad mental state weeks this week, but you inspire me to find my happy place each and every time I read your articles. This is a fabulous thing that you’re doing and I encourage you to keep doing it because it really helps me and it seems to help you as well!

    HUGS!!

  2. I love the idea of Well-Being Wednesday! So you recommend acupuncture? I have heard wonderful things about it but I have never tried it. A good family friend is licensed in massage and acupuncture, so maybe I will give it a try…

    Good for you for doing C25K! I started it a while back and didn’t get past Week 5. You’ve inspire me to reconsider it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

