I’m Back!

It’s almost been six months since my last post. And a lot has happened in those 172 days.

I celebrated my 26th birthday. I watched two of my best friends get married. I traveled to Wisconsin, Richmond, and Boston. I made my first live TV appearance. I raised over $13,000 for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation. I reunited with an old friend. I started going to acupuncture. I spent time with family. I cut off eight inches of my hair. I started doing yoga.

It’s been six months of changes. Ones that have helped me grow as a person.

And I’m still trying to figure out where this blog fits in.

I absolutely LOVE the blogging community. I’ve missed it. And I put a lot of pressure on myself to make this blog BIG. I had dreams of posting every day, getting hundreds of followers, and posting fabulous pictures. When I couldn’t live up to my own standards, I quit. And I wish I hadn’t.

I needed this six months to remember WHY I started this blog in the first place. To share my story. To feel less alone. And to reach out to anyone who might be feeling the same way I am. Scared. Hopeful. Alone. Joyful. Lucky.

So I’m back. I don’t know in what capacity. And I’m not going to promise daily or even weekly posts. I’m taking the pressure off of myself.

But I’m not going to quit on this thing. The benefits are too great.

So tell me, what have YOU been up to?

12 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Yay! Sounds like an exciting six months!

    Let’s see… I decided to move to D.C.! That’s something I’ve been up to 🙂

  2. WELCOME BACK! We’ve MISSED YOU!

    I am glad you took the time to realize what you want to do, how you want to do it — and most of all, ENJOY LIFE!

    I can’t wait to see pix of your new haircut!

    You are an amazing woman, Kat, and whatever, whenever you want to share, we are here to listen!

    As for what I’ve been up to — well, selling houses, and watching my now 5 year old son get to 3’11” tall and look like an 8 year old while taking Tae Kwon Do! 😉

  3. Glad you’re back. Don’t put too much pressure on yourself. Unlike the publishing industry, in this case it’s more important that you write and be read. If it’s not heresy to say that. Which it may be.

Leave a Reply

