I’m Back!

So I kind of disappeared on you. And I wish I had a good reason. Does life getting inย the way count? Or embarrassment? Or fear that I’d sign into my blog and see that it had vanished?

I guess I’m still trying to figure out how this whole blog thing works. I haven’t had much to say CF-wise. Or I have, but couldn’t form it into something worthy of a post.

But I want to keep this thing going. And to do that I’ll need to get used to the idea of posting about things other than having cystic fibrosis. Which is good. Because that certainly isn’t what my life’s all about.

I’ve had plenty going on. I could’ve told you about the awesome books I’ve been reading (American Wife, The Help, Best Friends Forever, etc.), the fact that my sister is home for the next week and I’m SO excited to spend time with her, the new Baltimore restaurants I’ve tried, how I caught up with a childhood friend that I haven’t seen in 10 years, shared some of Mike’s new pics (which rock, by the way – and I’m not just saying that because I’m his girlfriend. Trust.), written a tribute post to Fritz, my dad’s dog that he had to put down at only 2 years old, shared some of the awesome music I’ve discovered recently, told you how I’m going to sign up for another 5k…

See, lots of stuff.

Enough with the apologizing, because that’s not what you want to hear about.

So I’ll be back. I PROMISE. (And I’ll prove it to you, no worries.)

Will it be about CF? Maybe. (I did have a mini breakdown last night, which happens from time to time. I’m okay though, swear.) Or maybe it’ll be about something else. You’ll just have to come back to find out. ๐Ÿ˜‰

(Is it pathetic if I beg you to come back? Because I really want you to. I love my readers. LOVE. And would hate to lose you. So come back. Because I’ll be here.)

11 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Don’t worry- everyone has their weeks, months etc where they can’t get into blogging- we all stick around ๐Ÿ™‚

    I loved the book American Wife too and I’m looking forward to hearing about some Baltimore restaurants cuz I’d love to plan a trip there sometime soon!

  2. love you girly ๐Ÿ™‚ i can’t thank you enough for coming to support me at my race at the butt crack of dawn! What 5k are you signing up for? I’d love to sign up too!

  3. Challenge: tell us about the mini-breakdowns. It sounds like they’re CF-related and you glossed over them here, which tells me it’s something you need a little help with. We’re here to listen, encourage and support.

  4. I love you too Kat! And I totally get not wanting to make your blog just about ONE thing. We are all a lovely whole made of many parts, and while CF is a big part of your life, it’s certainly not your whole life.

Leave a Reply

