Judgement Day Returns

Alright folks, it’s been two months. Eight weeks since I had that terribly disappointing report from the doctor.

And now it’s time to go back and see if my hard work has paid off.

I can’t lie. I’m slightly terrified. But I’m a huge believer in the power of positive thinking, so I’m doing my best to think positive thoughts.

My lung function WILL have gone up.

This time will be BETTER.

I can do this. I can handle whatever happens.

Mike asked me if I were to give myself a grade, how I think I’ve done with my treatments the past few weeks. I’d say about 80%-85%. Which means there’s room for improvement. But it’s also the most (and longest) I’ve done my medicine forΒ quite some time.

Hopefully I’ll be back filled with smiles and bursting with hope. Wish me luck!

P.S.Β I know I owe you a 5K update, I’ve just been waiting for Mike to upload his pics. (Look for a post tomorrow.)

15 thoughts on “Judgement Day Returns

  1. And don’t forget: If your lung function isn’t up, there’s still time to work on it.

    Best of luck. Let us know, okay?

  2. Sounds like your due for a good report based on your self-grading and meds streak πŸ˜‰ Fingers crossed for you, can’t wait to hear the good report!

  3. sending love your way! had so much fun at the conference with you πŸ™‚ sorry i peaced out at the end, i wish I could have stayed with you. lovin the macbook, now i can sit down on the couch and blog my heart away haha

Leave a Reply

