From the Very Bottom of My Heart

CF 35 Under 35 Event, picture courtesy of Maria Linz
CF 35 Under 35 Event, picture courtesy of Maria Linz

I am shocked, stunned really, but so incredibly honored.

Today Caitlin, of Healthy Tipping Point (and Operation Beautiful), chose me, of the boatload of amazing bloggers, to be next in line for the Blogging Pants. And I couldn’t be more thrilled. A HUGE thank you to Caitlin and those who nominated me – I am truly grateful.

As I said to Caitlin, I can’t put into words what this means to me. Deciding to “come out” with my CF on the blog was a very difficult decision, and one I toyed with for quite some time. Thanks to the outpouring of support I’ve gotten over the past couple of weeks, I am 100% sure I did the right thing.

The kind words, thoughtful comments, and encouragement I’ve gotten from the blogging community is absolutely incredible. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I think I’ve finally found what I need to keep myself motivated.

And a BIG hello to all my new readers! Wow, I am blown away by the awesome new people that have come to check out my blog. You rock! This completely made my day, heck, my year!

To learn more about my story, and CF in general, please check out the “About My CF” and “About CF” tabs at the top of the page. And feel free to email me at FromAtoPink at gmail dot com with any questions about cystic fibrosis, ways you can help, or just some blogging advice.

18 thoughts on “From the Very Bottom of My Heart

  1. Congrats again girl! After reading just a few posts, I can already tell what a sweet and genuine person you are. So happy for you and so excited to keep reading! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

