Introducing…

Music Monday! Yes, I’ve failed at Treasure Tuesdays BUT they will be making a reappearance, along with the new what-I’ve-been-listening-to Monday post.

So without futher ado…

LOVE Matt Woods’ “Misconception” (in fact, I’m listening it to it as I type this).  Check it out NOW. I stumbled across it on Pandora and can’t stop listening.

If you haven’t checked out Scarlett Johansson’s album, Breakup, with Pete Yorn, I highly recommend it. I was skeptical at first (as I typically am with actors that try to cross over), but thanks to Mike, I was convinced to give it a shot. And I’m glad I did – she has a very unique voice, which combined with Pete makes for a soothing and catchy album.

Lastly, a tune perfect for the gym. When it comes to music that pumps me up and gets me motivated to kick booty, they aren’t necessarily the best songs ever. But they do the job, and that’s what counts. This week I’m picking Miley Cyrus’ “Party in the U.S.A.” Even though I find her a poor role model for young girls, I can’t help but like the song.

Readers: What are your favorite tunes this week?

3 thoughts on “Introducing…

  1. I can’t get Miley’s song out of my head! I initially laughed at my friends when they said they liked “Party in the U.S.A.” and now I’m totally into it. UGH!

    And I looked up Scarlet Johannson’s song with Pete Yorn (I love him!) and was surprised to like it.

  2. I’m glad someone else likes Miley’s song, too…

    Me too! I really thought I’d dislike ScarJo but I can’t stop listening.

  3. Just saw you were following me on Twitter so thought I’d check you out! Love the blog, it’s very well put together and just…you know….cute. ; – )

    I wanted to comment here because judging from the first post, and this one – I feel like you have a lack of direction on the blog (which I guess you already know). You don’t need special things like “music monday” or “treasure tuesday” to inspire you to blog. Just blog what you feel and the rest will fall into place. I know you’re working on a “general direction” for this blog to go (via your latest post), but writing that first post shouldn’t be so tough. I’d love to know what “direction” your going in – and if you want to bounce any ideas off of me for help with writing that first post, I’d be more than happy to help.

    I hope you don’t take offense to this comment! I am not an expert by any means, just a fellow blogger who has been there before…
    ; – )
    Whatever you decide, good luck! And I’ll definitely be back around to check out more!!

    B
    http://www.NumbersNotInvited.com

Leave a Reply

