A Quarter Century

Considering I’m only a few hours into my birthday, it’s been an excellent one so far.

V-NO was great – I had a delicious (and inexpensive – $5!) glass of sangria and good conversation with some girls I haven’t seen in far too long. We sat outside, along the water, and caught up on life – with little talk about the book (typical). (I didn’t mind though, considering I’m still about 20 pages from being finished.)

After book club came to an end, I met up with Mike – who had a beautiful bouquet of pink (duh!) roses 🙂 I’m one lucky girl. We walked over to RA and had a scrumptious dinner with the Swyers. (Thanks guys!) We started with some sort of chai/oatmeal shot adult beverage, which I followed with a mango mojito (mmmmm). And for dinner I had two very delicious sushi rolls (shrimp tempura and dragon). While waiting for the check Michael Phelps came in – a pretty decent way to wrap up round one of Birthday #25.

This morning Mike and I woke up early to head to Spoons for breakfast. They must have known it was my birthday because my favorite dish was magically back on the menu (it disappeared a few months ago) – Eggs in a Hole. After some coffee and fruit I was pleasantly stuffed.

And now, here I am. Soon leaving for the next birthday stop: a manicure and pedicure! (Thanks, babe!)

I’ll be back later (most likely tomorrow or Monday) with pics and a final birthday recap. Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

One thought on “A Quarter Century

Leave a Reply

