Get into the Groove

Of blogging, that is.

Things have been hectic lately. (And that’s an understatement.) But upon looking at my calendar for the next few weeks months, I realize that’s not going to change. And if I want this blog to survive (which I swear I do), I need to learn how to incorporate it into my busy life. So I’m back. First with a little post to get me in the blogging mindset. And then I’ll be back with our regularly scheduled programming: Treasure Tuesdays!

If you could manipulate the time space continuum and give as many as three pieces of advice to a younger version of yourself, what advice would you give and to what age of you?  10-year-old Katharine: The teasing will eventually stop. You will make friends. And you’ll be much stronger because of it. 17-year-old Katharine: I know you’re convinced you’re going to be alone forever, but this boy you’re dating, he’s a keeper. And after some necessary heartbreak, you’re going to to discover that he’s the perfect fit. 21-year-old Katharine: Don’t worry so much about how or when things will happen – it all turns out exactly as it should.

What advice would you give your younger self?

One thought on “Get into the Groove

  1. I would say “self, sometimes you’re going to mess up — but that’s ok! Don’t be too hard on yourself, it’s all part of the process.”

    I realize that’s not directed towards any version of me, but it works pretty well for Mikes of every age.

Leave a Reply

