Another Obsession

MUG17-8310K
Life is tough. I recommend getting a manicure and a really cute helmet.

I’ve had a longtime obsession with cards. I can spend hours looking for just the right one. I even buy them years in advance, or “just in case,” and easily have 20 laying around at any given time.

Last summer, I stumbled upon these adorable cards with wonderful quotes (and we all know how much I love quotes). Mike and I were broken up at the time, so they really resonated with me.

Little did I know that the artist, Leigh Standley, made more than just cards – as one of the bridesmaids gifts, Ashley gave each of us a carefully selected mug, from none other than Curly Girl Designs.

I love cute dishes, and seeing that I’m an avid coffee drinker, I immediately brought it to my office and sat it proudly on my desk.

I also proceeded to find the website – trouble with a capital “T.” It’s taken all my willpower not to hit “Buy” on my very full shopping cart. I WILL resist. I WILL stick to my budget. (However, I do have a birthday coming up, in case any of you readers need ideas…)

2 thoughts on “Another Obsession

  1. I’m totally with you on the card thing. I LOVE giving them, picking them out, getting them. And I’m so going to look at that website!

Leave a Reply

