Broken Promises

I’ve already broken my promise to you. That I’d have my About page complete by the end of the weekend. Clearly, (since it’s currently Tuesday afternoon) I failed. For good reason though, I promise. While the weekend was very fun, it was busier than I predicted. Then Sunday and Monday I was sick – no fun.

After some errands both in and out of the house tonight, I WILL have some sort of entry for the About section – it just might not be 100% complete. This I promise. (Although, I won’t blame you if you don’t believe me since I kind of sort of (accidentally) lied to you before. But I’ll win your trust back. Just wait.)

In other news, this week’s looking to be another CRAZY one. Tonight I’m meeting two of my faves at The Baltimore Cupcake Company (dangerously close to my house) – from 5pm to 6pm they have a “happy hour” where cupcakes are only ONE DOLLAR each. Sugar coma here I come.

Tomorrow Mike and I are dining at Meli for Baltimore’s Restaurant Week and I am so excited. The menu sounds divine and I’m not sure how I’ll decide what to order. Suggestions?

Alaina (a sorority sister and fellow bridesmaid) arrives on Thursday to be my partner in crime for our journey to Ohio for my college roommate’s wedding. I’ve been looking forward to this weekend for months – being back at Denison with some of my best friends is going to be a blast. I am so honored that Ash picked me to be a part of her big day – they are one of my favorite couples in the whole world and I wish them infinite happiness 🙂

Thankfully next week is plan-free so far – and I intend on keeping it that way. I have tons of laundry and miscellaneous errands to catch up on (not to mention working on this here blog)!

Random sidenote: I just finished watching the second season of How I Met Your Mother (yes, I know, I’m eons behind the way cooler people that picked up on the awesomeness of this show long ago ). I’m officially obsessed. But no spoilers please! I can’t wait until I can get my hands on season three. (Anyone know how I can get free episodes online?)

Readers: What is your favorite HIMYM season? What other shows are you addicted to?

I’ll be back later to announce a fellow blogger’s fab giveaway! Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

