Another Day Another Dollar

My dream dog
My dream dog

TGIF! Finally, the weekend is here 🙂 I don’t know about you, but the last couple of days draaaaaaaagged and I’m looking forward to two days of freedom. Thankfully, this will be a much calmer weekend in comparison to most of mine this summer.

First up is an art opening in Columbia with my mom. It’ll be nice to have some QT with her; plus there’s free wine and cheese – can’t go wrong with that!

Then Mike and I are meeting up with my friend Nicole and her new crush, hopefully at Cosmo’s in Canton – I could definitely go for one of their Pomegranate Martinis. But I’ll be sticking to just one so I can wake up refreshed Saturday morning.

The farmers’ market and Body Pump have become my and Mandi’s new Saturday morning routine and I love it! After some errands, I’m going to a Pampered Chef party, which will be a new experience (and will hopefully inspire some domesticity in me).

Saturday night will be a more interesting one… but that’s all I’m going to say 😉

Time for a late lunch, followed by a VIP meeting. But no worries, there will be another post or two soon – gotta keep the readership entertained!

Also – let me know if there’s anything you want to know about me that I haven’t covered. I realize my About page is less than informative, but I’m working on that. It’s hard to be cute and witty while accurately describing who I am! But I promise it’ll be up by the end of the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

