Inspiration

I have an obsession with quotes. I always have Word docs, notebooks, and scraps of paper around to jot down any that I may come across. So, in honor of Hump Day (and knowing we all need some cheer to get us through to the weekend), I thought I’d share some of my favorites…

Hope is a good thing – maybe the best thing, and no good thing ever dies. – Stephen King

I believe in true love. I believe in love at first sight. And that doesn’t mean there’s not gonna be hard days or difficult things to deal with, because there will be. But finding that person who does it for you and knowing that person loves you back, it just makes everything so much easier. – One Tree Hill

My religion is very simple. My religion is kindness. – Dalai Lama

Whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.– Max Ehrmann

I believe in pink, I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles. – Audrey Hepburn

Live in the present. The secret of health for both mind and body is not to mourn for the past, worry about the future, or anticipate troubles, but to live in the present moment wisely and earnestly. – Buddha

I may still not know what I want to be when I grow up, but I do know that someday I want to live in a house filled with my books and travel souvenirs. And the walls that aren’t covered in bookshelves will be covered with photos of my family and friends. When I leave the house I will be going to a job I love, and I’ll return to the person I love. So, that’s the dream I’m working on. – Amber Morley

Enjoy! And feel free to share your own 🙂

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Cute quotes! Love them! Sorry I’m just getting back to you – but I hope you checked out some of Meghann’s Blogging Marketing Tips. Honestly, the more you update the blog, the better. Twitter and Facebook are huge marketing tools as well to make sure that it’s being read, but one of the biggest ways to gain readership is to comment on other people’s blogs as often as possible – not with just “great looking dinner” or something like that, but with something thoughtful or something that poses a question because that will engage the blogger and entice them to seek you out. Also, sometimes other commenters post their own questions on others’ blogs, and feel free to respond to them as well – that way you become an active participant in the blogging community. Volunteer to guest post for people’s blogs, enter every giveaway, host a giveaway, feature photos that aren’t just of food – something that will show a personal touch to your readership. Also, try to carve out a niche for your blog to differentiate yourself from the pack. You want to create a reason for your readers to want to come back. Let me know if you need more tips. It’s all about what you put into it – but if you give it a lot, the rewards will be pretty awesome. PS – Love your blog title 🙂

    Feel free to ask me anything! I’m more than willing to help! And if you ever want to guest post on my blog, you are more than welcome!

Leave a Reply

