Getting to know you, getting to know all about you…

Since y’all (I’m trying desperately to work that word into my vocabulary, but being from the East Coast is making it difficult) are new to this blog, I figured I’d do some quick “get to know me” posts. After all, friends should know random things about each other, right? So here it goes:

Good coffee place? I try my best to make coffee at home in order to save my pennies, but Donna’s is my favorite place to get it if I’ve been too lazy to make a pot.
Do you nap a lot? Not really. As I tell Mike (who LOVES his shut-eye), “I’m bad at naps.” I always end up daydreaming or reaching for the nearest book. Unless I’m really exhausted, then I take accidental naps.
Who was the last person you hugged? Mike. His hugs are the best. I know, gag me.
What’s for dinner? Hm, I haven’t thought that far ahead. Probably some Morningstar “chicken” nuggets and steamed broc.
What was the last thing you bought? Lunch at my all-time favorite lunch place: Sascha’s. Best curry chicken salad EVER.
What are you doing right now? Waiting for 5:00 to roll around (only five minutes!) so I can grab a drink with some coworkers.
What is your favorite weather? Sunny spring, with temps in the high 60s or low 70s; or fall, when the air is crisp and just chilly enough for a light jacket. Delicious.
What’s on your bedside table? Firefly Lane, my gratitude journal, a lamp, a pic of me and Mike, and the TV remote.
Favorite vacation spot? Somewhere with a beach. And friends. And delicious food. Let’s go RIGHT NOW.
Name things you can’t live without. The Internet, my cell phone, Green Monsters, body pump, chocolate and raspberry, Justin Timberlake, tulips, and Europe.
What did you want to become as a child? At first it was a model. Then I stopped dreaming and decided I wanted to be a writer. My dream has actually come true.
What is your favorite sport to play? Clearly we aren’t that close yet. Otherwise you’d know I don’t really do sports. Unless kickball counts. But I suck, so it doesn’t.
What is your favorite concert you’ve attended? Gosh, so many. Rascal Flatts, Toby Lightman, Matt Wertz. And most recently, Brad Paisley and Dierks Bentley. All AWESOME.

5:04. Time for a beer. Catch ya guys later!

And since I’m new to this whole blogging thing, if there’s anything you’d like to see on here or any suggestions you have, feel free to leave them in the comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

