Audrey-isms

I love Audrey Hepburn. Classic. Sophisticated. Beautiful. Poised. But with spunk.

I’m sure we could all use some inspiration to get us through the week, and who better than Audrey? Enjoy!

For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.

Pick the day. Enjoy it – to the hilt. The day as it comes. People as they come… The past, I think, has helped me appreciate the present – and I don’t want to spoil any of it by fretting about the future.

Let’s face it, a nice creamy chocolate cake does a lot for a lot of people; it does for me.

I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.

4 thoughts on “Audrey-isms

  1. Melinda says:

    I love Audrey and her famous quotes- I just finished reading her biography a few weeks ago- she was a beautiful person inside and out :)

  2. Kate says:

    One of my faves! As an actress and as a humanitarian. Must sees: “Funny Face,” “Sabrina” (the original), “Wait Until Dark” (an OMG thriller), and “Roman Holiday.”

  3. charmcitykim says:

    Ack! I absolutely adore and idolize Audrey Hepburn. My first born child will be named Audrey.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

